top of page



The mission of the Institute for Technology in Health Care (ITHC) is to support projects designed to identify, investigate, and apply new and existing technologies to the solution of health care problems.  


To that end, the Institute will provide small grants that enable individuals and institutions to devise technologic applications that perform with more efficiency and greater accuracy.


The ITHC wishes to stimulate others to realize that technologies from any field can be refocused to benefit needs in health care problem-solving.


Executive Board

Jacqueline W. Schick
Executive Director & Board Secretary

William R. Ayers, MD

Guy Hammer
Vice President

J. Desiree Pineda, MD

Vincent Griffith
Board Member

James Zaniello
Board Member

Executive Board
bottom of page